Angela Shelton on the Bible Road Trip

June 8, 2010

 

AngelaShelton.com
BibleRoadTrip.tv

Another Road Trip

mock image

F

or those of you who know me, I bet you never thought I’d go on a road trip to read the biggest book ever – the Bible!  If this goes well, I’ll read some more books but might as well start with this one because I’ve never read it and have been beaten many times because of it.

This whole thing started because of a tattoo on fellow artist and producer Judson Matthews. I commented that I really liked it and was shocked to find that it was a Bible verse. Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will guide your path. Proverbs 3: 5-6

I shared my distrust in organized religion and how I’d heard so many horrible abuse stories centered around the church and he suggested I read the book myself.

I’m in Asheville, NC seeing about bringing my next film here but I need my dog with me and I refuse to fly her so I’m going on a road trip to get her in CA.  Judson is going with me and suggested we film our travels. I said we should read the Bible and film it so those who feel the same as I do can hear it and watch it. Have you ever read it? We’re going to read it to you!
Please watch our intro video on YouTube!

If you’d like to sponsor our trip beyond just subscribing to our daily videos and have a company or project you’d like us to advertise, check out our ABOUT page and contact Kristianna@angelashelton.com

ON THE ROAD TO GET NORMA!

PLEASE FOLLOW US!

We’re posting daily videos and
readings. If you like them and find them helpful, please help us get across the country and back. Thank you! 

Daily Angels : $1.00USD – daily Weekly Angels : $12.00USD – weekly Monthly Angels : $36.00USD – monthly

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!

View Bible Road Trip in a larger map

We leave tomorrow (Thursday, June 3rd) and are hoping to get across country and back.  Follow our route and on twitter and come meet up with us. We need help with food and gas!

Thank you for going on this journey with us!
Unsubscribe to this newsletter

Angela Shelton 22631 PCH Suite 392, Malibu, CA 90265

Leave a Reply

